Longing For A Simpler Life

The Search for a Simpler, Happier, Sustainable life

Whatever Will We Talk About? October 17, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — longingforasimplerlife @ 11:45 pm

What exactly is involved in my “simple life” you may ask. Well, I am asking the same question!! I have had this long time dream of moving to the country and having a Homestead Inn and Spa. Obviously, I am no where near being close to completing this dream. I need to take baby steps. My first goal will be to make my home and family able to live a more sustainable lifestyle. If any of you were following my homeschooling blog you may know that our family goal in 2011 was to try to eat more fresh and local. Which, I must say we have been doing a fair job of. Yes, we have been trying to buy local produce but why not make it a goal to take that a step further and actually GROW what we can? I have been searching out some great homsteading blogs in my new found free time and am realize I have a LONG way to go to reach my goals of being more self reliant. Of course, coming into winter I am not too sure what all I can begin to grow although we are in Texas so “winter” is perhaps not as big as obstacle as may be for others in different areas of the world! I have a lot of research to do! Have any of you tried to become a sustainable home? What were your first tasks you decided to undertake?

 

Leave a Reply

